100 Capsules

St. John's Wort

St. John's Wort (Hypericum perforatum extract) is a dietary supplement taken to help improve mood, mental and emotional well-being.*

Go Back

Reviews (103)

Write your review
Simply great ! by R. KORZENIAK on Oct 27, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

Works within a hour, gives you nice boost and sets your mood well.*

5 stars by Kayla Gillespie on Oct 14, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

I absolutely love this stuff!*

LES Labs St. John's Wort does help to elevate the mood! by WinterDaisy on Sep 24, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

This is one of very few St. John's supplements out there that truly helped my daughter to elevate her mood.
I'll be buying it again.*

I experienced painful side effects, warnings on label are inadequate. by Paul on Jul 8, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

After taking this supplement for a week or so I started to get nerve pain in my fingers and toes, it would become extremely painful with cold temperatures. It slowly grew worse and expanded up my legs and arms. Turns out this is what the label means by “may increase sensitivity to sunlight.” Which is a honestly a totally inadequate warning. It took two weeks of stopping taking the supplement for the pain to stop. So yeah, 1 stars is too many.*

No summaryby David on May 4, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

I've been taking it for about 2 months now and I noticed a positive change!*

Enter Headline by Victor Emanuel White on Apr 21, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

Enter you review*

Love this supplement by Kara Metcalf on Apr 17, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

I've been suffering from mild depression over the past 6 months. I started taking this supplement 3x a day with good results. I started feeling so much better and my husband kept saying it was a plasebo effect, so I started backing off the st John's wort and eventually stopped taking it....and BAM I ended up even more depressed. It really worried me and I considered going to get on antidepressants but started taking this 3x a day again to see I would feel better. After a few days my depression was gone and I couldn't believe the difference.*

Scary Side Effects by Jen A on Mar 28, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

I took St. John's Wort for a couple of weeks and certainly experienced a boost in mood. HOWEVER, after a morning of sun exposure in the back yard I experienced horrific side effects. The warnings about "photo-sensitivity" should be taken VERY seriously. My hands began to prickle and sting combined with the sensation of icy water being dripped on them. It is now 7 days later (I have tapered off the supplement) and STILL have extreme sensitivity to cold water and cold air temps, but it has improved slightly. It was a relief to find a post on the "A Wandering Canadian" blog where MANY others have shared similar experiences with nerve sensitivity in hands, feet, and face while taking SJW. It appears I can't share the link here. Others have experienced vision impairment & rashes as well. After quite a bit of research I've found info on SJW toxicity in cows as well as humans. I'm hopeful that my symptoms will continue to improve, but warn buyers to do their due diligence before trying this product. No mood boost in the world is worth these side effects.*

goodby Customer on Jan 9, 2019 (Verified Purchase)

very good product*

Not good after a week or twoby missy on Nov 20, 2018 (Verified Purchase)

I thought this was a good brand at first, and I have tried at least 10 different brands over the past 6-7 years, taking it off and on, mostly when under a lot of pressure at work and also when I lost a family member and when I was going through a divorce. After two weeks, however, I realize that this brand is not doing much at all. In fact, I did not feel right in my head somehow and I felt very weepy at times, but I am better after stopping it for a few days. I am going back to the Whole Foods brand ... it works the best of all I have tried, it is less money, and I have had zero side effects from it.*

Great product!by JV on Oct 23, 2018 (Verified Purchase)

I feel much better*

very happy with this productby maureen mueller on Oct 8, 2018 (Verified Purchase)

I have low grade depression and i started using this about a month and see an improvement.
It seems to be of high quality and I am happy to report I feel better from using this product.*

* Individual results may varyMore Reviews